Cyberbullying: The form of torture that never gets deleted

tech4teachers2016

Cyberbullying. One of the most common forms of bullying in today’s society.

One of the biggest problems that I see with cyberbullying is the level of unknown authorship. Everyone can hide behind their words when they are on the internet.

Growing up, I was never allowed a cellphone until I was in high school, and I didn’t get Facebook until grade 10. Even though I was late into the ‘cyber’ game, I was still a victim of cyberbullying. I remember it being worse than any face-to-face bullying because I didn’t know it was happening. Everyone turns against you, you feel isolation.

I found an awesome website that has guidelines of what cyberbullying is. Until coming across this website, I wasn’t aware of all the forms in which someone can be bullied over the internet. These are the ways that Prevnet describes cyberbullying:

What is Cyberbullying?

  • Sending mean and sometimes threatening…

View original post 269 more words

Author:

High School Science and Mathematics Teacher, Author and Blogger. Graduated from Bangor University with a BSc (Hons) degree in Molecular Biology and a PGCE in Secondary Science Education. Richard also holds the coveted Certificate in Mathematics from the Open University (UK).

Leave a Reply

